Contains business periodicals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes: Business Week, Economist, Forbes, Fortune, Harvard Business Review, Institutional Investor, Wall Street Journal and many more. Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
An international database that specializes in tabular data dealing with companies, products, industries, and demographics. Tables cover market share, rankings, forecasts, production, consumption, number of users/outlets, exports, imports, usage, capacity, etc. Tables are from a range of sources including trade and business publications, investment research, trade associations, statistical annuals, primary research, international organizations and government. Most tables are linked to the full text articles they were selected from. Search across this and other business databases through RDS Business Suite.
Business & Industry (B&I) database contains facts, figures, and key events dealing with public and private companies at an international level. B&I coverage concentrates on leading trade magazines and newsletters, the general business press, regional newspapers and international business dailies. All major industries are covered in B&I including advertising, aerospace and defense, agriculture, apparel, automotive, biotechnology, computers and software, energy, financial services, health care services, , retailing, telecommunications, and transportation. (The coverage is January 1994 to present.)
Commentary on all emerging industries: includes snapshot, organization and structure, background and development, current conditions, industry leaders, workforce, global marketplace and further reading.