LibGuides: Accounting: Home

Most Useful Places to Search: Accounting

Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Accounting, Finance, Business
Description: Research database from Thomson Reuters containing tax and auditing source materials, analysis, tools, and news.
Contents: IRS Publications; FASB Codification; RIA; Tax Regulations; Tax News; Federal and State Cases

WRDS This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Accounting
Description: Data collection containing independent sources that specialize in financial and business data. To access WRDS, you must register for a WRDS account, https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu/wrds/. For short-term access, register here, https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu/wrds/.
Contents: Financials; Statistics / Datasets

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database containing company, industry, and executive information. Includes materials from the last 10 years.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Industry Reports; Executives Directory; Company ESG Ratings

eStatement Studies (RMA) This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Accounting
Description: Data collection containing comparative industry benchmark data from the financial statements of small and medium-size business clients of RMA's member institutions. Includes materials from the last 10 years. Mainly focused on the U.S.
Contents: Industry Ratios; Industry Default Probabilities
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Accounting, Finance
Description: Research database containing data, research, and analyst reports on company financials, mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Stock & Fund Analyst Reports

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Country Reports
Taylor & Francis Electronic Journals This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Country Reports

Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. Mainly focused on the U.S. for industry profiles and international focus for company reports.
Contents: Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Case Studies; Market Share Reports
Company Dossier via Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from LexisNexis containing company, industry, and executive information. To access, select Menu from the drop-down menu on the Nexis Uni homepage then select Company Dossier
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Company Reports; Financials; Industry Reports; Executives Directory

Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Accounting, Finance
Description: Research database containing data, research, and analyst reports on company financials, mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Stock & Fund Analyst Reports
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing private company information, private equity and M&A deals, and investors search.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Private Equity Deals; M&A Deals

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing a collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings on over 1300 U.S. industries.
Contents: Industry Reports; Industry Ratios; Market Share Reports
Passport by Euromonitor This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics
Description: Research database from Euromonitor containing global market information. Includes industry, economic, and consumer statistics and analysis by country.
Contents: Company Reports; Industry Reports; Statistics / Datasets; Consumer Reports; Country Reports