Get Help
Skip to main content LMU William H. Hannon Library Banner

Video Streaming

Video Streaming Options at the Library

Welcome! In the tabs on the left, you'll find descriptions of the streaming video databases offered here at the library, as well as other video and audio streaming options. If you need help using any of these databases or finding a specific video, please contact a librarian.

About Video Streaming

Each tab in this guide provides information about, and access to streaming videos available through the library's licensed collections.

The streaming media collection provides instant access and simultaneous viewing of educational programming.  All you need is a high-speed Internet connection and a computer or mobile device that meets the minimum technical requirements. 

Titles from these collections can be shown in the classroom, embedded within a course, viewed at home or on the go. 

All streaming videos in the Hannon Library's media collection are purchased or licensed content, limited to authorized LMU students, faculty, and staff.  Distributors use a variety of hosting systems and platforms. If you have any problems with the streaming video, please contact Rhonda Rosen at Rhonda.Rosen@lmu.edu or (310)338-4584

How to Find Films in the Library

All films in the Hannon Library collection can be searched by title.

Films may also searched by genre:

documentary films
horror films 
animated films
feature films (movies shown in theatres)
science fiction films
comedy films

You can also Limit your search to DVDs: 
At the top of the screen it says Limit/Sort Search.  Click and then use the Material Type dropdown box for DVD

Foreign language films are found by language:
Spanish Language films
Italian films

If we don't have what you are looking for, please let us know!