Subjects: Coaching and Education. Exercise Science and Fitness. Kinesiology. Nutrition. Occupational Health and Safety. Physical Education. Physical Therapy. Sports Sciences.
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1930-present. Includes literature for sports and sports medicine studies from many respected journals, including extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health, and sport studies.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Books; Book Chapters
Subjects: Biology, Health and Human Sciences, Biochemistry
Description: Research database containing both full text and other information sources (e.g. citations, abstracts). Includes materials from 1950-present. Citations often include links to full-text content from PubMed Central. Use the link in the library catalog or LibGuides to access LMU subscribed journals.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Book Chapters
Citations in the Wild: Wrangling Your Citations with Zotero
Do you need help organizing your research? Join us for a workshop on Zotero, a free, open-source program for saving citations and creating bibliographies. It’s easy enough for students to learn quickly, but powerful enough for dissertations, theses, and capstone projects. Learn how to use and integrate Zotero into your research assignments. Please visit our Zotero Guide for more information: https://libguides.lmu.edu/zotero
Part 1: Demonstration
This is a zoom presentation for those who are sitting on the fence. What to learn more about Zotero before making a commitment? This introductory workshop is for you! Sit back and watch the presentation. Ask questions.
Thursday, October 3, 2024 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Part 2: Hands on Workshop
This is not your first rodeo. You have some Zotero experience, viewed a YouTube video or attended Part 1 of our workshops. Now you are ready to get your hands dirty and wrangle some citations. This is your chance to practice using Zotero with our guided exercise and get help.
Thursday, October 17, 2024 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Note: If you are interested in attending one or both events, please register below.
