This is the "Home" page of the "BIOL 478: Molecular Biology of the Genome -- Dahlquist" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
library home LMU Home MYLMU My Library Record contact the library library site index LMU Library Tumblr LMU Library Flickr LMU Library Instagram LMU Library Facebook LMU Library twitter Image Map

BIOL 478: Molecular Biology of the Genome -- Dahlquist   Tags: biol478, biology, biology_478, genome, molecular  

Last Updated: Feb 25, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/BIOL478 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Research Help!

Face-to-face help is available at the information desk.

Stop by during our information desk hours.

Call us on the phone at 310.338.2790

Chat with us by Instant Message

Text us from your cell phone at (424) 570-3228

Get assistance via Virtual Reference, available 24/7!

 

Library Resources in Biology

Welcome!  This guide was created to help LMU students find and use library resources for BIOL 478: Molecular Biology of the Genome. It is a work in progress, so all feedback, questions, or suggestions are encouraged. Please leave a comment anywhere on the guide.          

Most Used Molecular Biology of the Genome Resources

  • PubMed
    Use this special URL to have your PubMed results linked to LMU's full text journals. PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
    See also: MEDLINE, via ISI Web of Knowledge.
  • Web of Science
    Web of Science consists of three citation databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. These databases contain the references cited by the authors of the articles. You can use these references to do cited reference searching. (This type of search allows you to find articles that cite a previously published work.) Web of Science includes Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
  • Saccharomyces Genome Database (SGD)
    The Saccharomyces Genome Database (SGD) is the community resource for the budding yeast Saccharomyces cerevisiae. The SGD project provides encyclopedic information about the yeast genome and its genes, proteins, and other encoded features.

Acquisitions & Collection Development Librarian

Profile Image
Glenn Johnson-Grau
 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip